SWAP East is a partnership between colleges and universities in the east of Scotland that aims to support access to higher education for adults.
The SWAP East team is based in Edinburgh and is hosted by the University of Edinburgh.
34 Buccleuch Place EDINBURGH EH8 9JS
0131 650 6861
The SWAP East Team (right to left)

Anna Reynolds  
(part-time Mon-Thu)

Nick Hutcheon
Coordinator and Mentoring Project Leader
Lesley Dunbar 
Borders College
Dundee & Angus College
Edinburgh College
Fife College
Forth Valley College
Newbattle Abbey College
North East Scotland College
Perth College UHI
West Lothian College 

SWAP East access programmes are currently offered at all these colleges. The nature of these programmes varies from college to college and can also change from year to year.

our programmes for details of current access programmes.
University of Abertay
University of Aberdeen 
University of Dundee
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh Napier University
Heriot Watt University
Scotland’s Rural University College (SRUC)
Stirling University
The Open University Scotland 
University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI)
University of St Andrews
Queen Margaret University

Each of these universities has signed up to the SWAP partnership agreements and agreed to consider applications from SWAP students. Use the progression route finder below to look up degree programmes available to SWAP East students and check out which access programme is the most suitable for your degree choice.  
Although Robert Gordon University is not formally a member of the SWAP East partnership, the University accepts applications from SWAP students for many of its degree programmes.  
This service is best viewed in Firefox, Safari or Google Chrome
about us